Need help linking a pn.widget.Select and a pn.widget.MultiSelect (or for the later to watch the change in the former)

Hello,
I am new in Panel and am trying to learn by working on a project and reading the user guide. I am stuck at linking events and creating a watch functions and hope to be able to get some help.

I have successfully created a file upload widget that allows me to upload an excel sheet that is read by pandas as a dataframe.
I then make some groupby and selection and create a list that I feed as options to the pn.widget.Select

I then filter the dataframe with the value that is selected above and feed the elements of another column of the dataframe that pass the filter, to the pn.widget.MultiSelect

I now need to establish the link such that the MultiSelect options get updated based on the selection on the Select and don’t know how to.

here are the stuff I have. after loading the uploaded file to a dataframe called “tops”:

tops.info()
<class 'pandas.core.frame.DataFrame'>
RangeIndex: 630 entries, 0 to 629*
Data columns (total 6 columns):
 #   Column   Non-Null Count  Dtype  

0   Well     630 non-null    object 
1   Surface  630 non-null    object 
2   X        630 non-null    float64
3   Y        630 non-null    float64
4   Z        630 non-null    float64
5   MD       630 non-null    float64
dtypes: float64(4), object(2)
----
wells=tops['Well'].unique() #to get unique well values
numoftops=tops.groupby('Well').Surface.count().sort_values(ascending=False)[:10] #to find the wells with most numbers of Surfaces
----
mosttops = [w for w in wells if w in numoftops] #list of wells to be displayed in Select
----
well_select=pn.widgets.Select(name='Select Reference well (will be used as Top order and name Ref', options=mosttops)
----
top_select=pn.widgets.MultiSelect(name='Tops (use ctrl key for multi select)', 

value=list(tops[tops.Well==well_select.value].sort_values(by='Z',ascending=False)'Surface']),