Suggestions for improvements to 1-Introduction.ipynb

Hi there,

first of all, congrats on a great product. I was going through the Getting Started guide and noticed a few places where the text in the Introduction notebook is somewhat misleading with how it describes geographic data and what certain steps or arguments are actually doing. Below the four issue I found and some suggested edits for your consideration. I’m extremely new to HoloViews but think these edits would help reduce some confusion for newcomers.

Issue 1:

"As we can see, this dataset contains 24 arrays (one for each hour of the day) of taxi dropoff locations (by latitude and longitude) (My emphasis) aggregated over one month in 2015. The array shown above contains the accumulated dropoffs for the first hour of the day.

–Comment: correct me if I’m wrong but the arrays themselves don’t contain any geographic information like longitude and latitude. You just happen to display them across an, in the first instance, arbitray Cartesian space which, in this case, is chosen to line up with the actual lons and lats of the stations dataset you overlay later on, but you could have chosen any bounds tuple resulting in a square Cartesian space (e.g. (0, 0, 1, 1)) to display the arrays on their own, no? I found this wording here very misleading, being not very familiar with arrays and completely new to .npz’s and HoloViews. I would recommend removing the reference to latitute and longitude in parenthesis and replace it, and what follows, with: “where the value of each non-zero element in each of the 24 arrays is an intensity value representative of the accumulated drop-offs at that location over the same one hour time period, aggregated over one month in 2015)”–

Issue 2: