Align multiple plots in panel figure

I’ve got a raster dataset (read into a DataArray) that I’m trying to manipulate and generate a figure with multiple plots (apologies if my HoloViz terminology is off - I’m new to the package and Bokeh!). I got the figure to generate more or less the way I wanted, but I can’t figure out how to get the plots to align properly vertically so that it looks like a presentation quality figure:

(right hand side of bottom plot should align vertically with the right hand side of the top right plot).

# top left plot
dem = data.hvplot.image(rasterize=True, aspect="equal", cmap='magma',
                       xlabel="x (km)", ylabel="y (km)")

# top right plot
berglines = hv.Contours(bergs)
berglines.opts(aspect="equal", color='k')

# bottom plot
freq, bins = np.histogram(np.log10(areas), np.arange(-2,7,0.1))
bergszdist = hv.Histogram((freq,bins))
bergszdist.opts(xlabel='$log_{10}$(Surface Area) [$log_{10}$(m$^2$)]', ylabel='Count',
                title='Iceberg Size Distribution from Contours',
               fill_color='silver', line_width=0, width=1000)

# panel figure with all three plots
pnfig = pn.Column(
    pn.Row(
        dem,
        berglines),
    bergszdist.opts(shared_axes=False))

I’ve tried playing with the width and frame_width options for all three subplots, but so far the only way I’ve come close is through a guess and check and visual inspection that they appear to align well (which is clearly labor intensive and not robust if I want to resize the figure). Is there an easy way to get the plots to align well within a figure/panel?

Would it be possible to provide the full example incl. data

Or a small, reproducible example.

It simply much easier to help if I have that. And then we also create something that works and will create value for the community.

:+1:

But you should able to do what you want with a fixed sizing_mode and some specific widths

Or a stretch_width sizing_mode and some responsive=True opts.